Skip to content
AI Doctor Tools

Freed vs Suki

Checked Oct 24, 2026As of October 2026, Freed starts at $39 per clinician per month (Starter), while Suki doesn't publish a price. Neither lists a free plan. Freed fits individual clinicians wanting to try a scribe free for 7 days, with EHR push on Premier. Suki fits health systems and enterprises on Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth or MEDITECH that want native integration and will negotiate pricing.

Freed logo

Freed

From $39 per clinician per month (Starter)
Freed website
Freed's website · Image: Freed

Freed is an AI scribe that listens to patient visits and writes complete notes about a minute after the visit ends. It serves individual clinicians and, on a custom Groups plan, clinics.

Suki logo

Suki

Quote only
Suki website
Suki's website · Image: Suki

Suki is an AI assistant covering pre-charting, ambient documentation, coding and clinical reasoning. It is sold to health systems and enterprises, EHR partners through an SDK or API, and individual clinicians through Suki Compose.

EHR integrations

EHRFreedSuki
athenaOneBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Native integration (not published)2
AdvancedMDBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
eClinicalWorksBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
ElationBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
KipuBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
ModMedBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
NextGenBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
NextGen OfficeBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
OptiMantraBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
Practice FusionBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
SimplePracticeBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
TebraBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
WellSkyBrowser extension fills the EHR (Premier or Groups)1Not listed
EpicNot listedNative integration (not published (enterprise contract))2
Oracle Health (Cerner)Not listedNative integration (not published (enterprise contract))2
MEDITECHNot listedNative integration (not published)2

Feature by feature

FreedSuki
Made forIndividual clinicians on Starter, Core and Premier; clinics and groups on the custom Groups plan.3Health systems and enterprises, EHR partners via SDK/API, and clinicians via Suki Compose.4
SpecialtiesPsychiatry, behavioral health, emergency, family, internal medicine, pediatrics, OB/GYN, orthopedic surgery; 20+ specialty templates.5Suki says it supports 100+ specialties.6
Free planNo permanent free tier. Core is free for residents, students and trainees.7Not documented
PlatformsWeb/desktop, tablet, iOS app, Chrome extension for EHR push, and a Zoom app.8Desktop, iOS and Android.9
BAA (HIPAA)Signs BAAs with healthcare organizations; an organization-wide BAA is listed under Groups admin features.10Suki's Trust Center lists HIPAA compliance. BAA availability is not stated.11
SOC 2The FAQ says SOC 2 Type 1 and 2; the security page says Type 2 certified.12SOC 2 Type II. Also TX-RAMP certified.13
Audio kept?Audio deleted once the note is complete; notes can be deleted manually or after 30 days.14Not documented
Note typesSOAP notes; Premier adds visit summaries, patient instructions, letters, referrals and exception notes.15Not documented
Coding helpICD-10 and CPT code suggestions on Premier and up.16Assisted revenue cycle and coding support. Suki Compose lists a "Simplify coding" feature.17
App Store rating4.77 average from 514 ratings on the App Store.184.1 average from 66 ratings on the app store.19

Which should you pick?

Pick Freed if

Individual clinicians wanting to try a scribe free for 7 days, with EHR push on Premier.

  • 7-day free trial with no credit card needed.
  • Browser extension pushes notes to 13 EHRs, including Athena, SimplePractice and Tebra, on Premier or Groups.
  • Patient audio is deleted automatically once the note is complete.

Watch for: EHR push and code suggestions sit on Premier, which is $119 per clinician monthly. No permanent free tier; only residents, students and trainees get Core free.

Pick Suki if

Health systems and enterprises on Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth or MEDITECH that want native integration and will negotiate pricing.

  • Native integrations with Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth and MEDITECH.
  • Suki Compose works with any EHR through copy-paste.
  • Holds SOC 2 Type II and TX-RAMP certification.

Watch for: No published pricing. Quotes come through enterprise sales only. BAA availability is not stated, though the Trust Center lists HIPAA compliance.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026. Every figure links to the page it came from (see Sources). Found something out of date? Tell us. How we pick and rank: methodology.

Sources 19 sources from 4 sites, including getfreed.ai, suki.ai, trust.suki.aiShow

Every fact on this page comes from one of these.

  1. EHR push is included in Premier and Groups. EHR connect is available on Groups.getfreed.ai/ehr-integration
  2. Our deep, real-time integrations with the four leading EHRs — Epic, Oracle Health, athenahealth, and MEDITECHsuki.ai
  3. Includes everything in Premier plus: Medical Assistant users Note sharinggetfreed.ai/pricing
  4. No matter your size or setup, Suki works with you.suki.ai/suki-compose
  5. We cover psychiatry, mental & behavioral health, and emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, pediatrics, obstetrics & gynecology, orthopedic surgery, and more coming soon.getfreed.ai/pricing
  6. iOS and Android for 100+ specialtiessuki.ai
  7. Resident, student, or trainee? Get Core for freegetfreed.ai/pricing
  8. You can access Freed on any desktop, tablet, or smartphone during and after patient care.getfreed.ai/pricing
  9. Our technology works seamlessly across desktop and mobile devices in both iOS and Androidsuki.ai
  10. We also sign Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) with healthcare organizationsgetfreed.ai/security
  11. HIPAA Compliant 42 CFR Part 2 CCPAtrust.suki.ai
  12. Yes, Freed is HIPAA-compliant, SOC2 Type 1 & 2 certified, and HITECH-compliant.getfreed.ai/security
  13. SOC 2 Type II TX-RAMP Certifiedtrust.suki.ai
  14. Patient recordings are saved only until the note has been completed, then automatically deleted. You can delete notes manually or enable 30-day auto-deletion.getfreed.ai/security
  15. Instant patient instructions, letters, and referralsgetfreed.ai/pricing
  16. ICD-10 coding (and CPT codes)getfreed.ai/pricing
  17. Simplify codingsuki.ai/suki-compose
  18. Freed: AI Medical Scribe | 4.77432 | 514itunes.apple.com/search
  19. Suki | 4.1212 | 66 | Suki AI, Inc.itunes.apple.com/search