Skip to content
AI Doctor Tools

Dragon Copilot: pricing, plans and EHR integrations

Checked Oct 24, 2026Microsoft Dragon Copilot is an AI clinical assistant for documentation, information retrieval and task automation. It suits physicians, nurses and radiologists, and since 2026 small and mid-size physician practices through Microsoft CSP partners. As of October 2026, Dragon Copilot doesn't publish a monthly price per clinician; the prices it does list are in the table below. Dragon Copilot's documentation names 3 EHR integrations: Epic, athenaOne, MEDITECH.

Dragon Copilot at a glance

Company
Microsoft Corporation, which acquired Nuance Communications in 2021.1
Made for
Physicians, nurses, radiologists and health systems; small and mid-size practices since 2026 via Microsoft CSP partners.2
Specialties
Specialty-specific, customizable notes; the specialty list is not published.3
Platforms
Web browser, mobile app, desktop application, and embedded in Epic (Epic Rover for nurses).4
Coding help
Coding suggestions, clinical evidence summaries, referral letters and after-visit summaries.5
App Store rating
3.5 average from only 17 ratings on the App Store, too few to read much into.6
Dragon Copilot website
Dragon Copilot's website · Image: Dragon Copilot

Captured Oct 24, 2026.

Dragon Copilot pricing

Prices as published, checked Oct 24, 2026. Each price links to its source; if a figure comes from a reseller or third party instead of Dragon Copilot, the details say so. "—" means there is no public price.

PlanPriceDetails
Dragon Copilot - Physician Flex (license)$604.807$604.80 per user per month, reported by reseller Access Business Technologies; billing period not stated.
Dragon Copilot - Physician Per User (license)$1,5128$1,512 per user per month, reseller-reported and not confirmed on a Microsoft page.
Dragon Copilot - Physician pay-as-you-go AI-Assisted Session$0.259$0.25 per AI-Assisted Session (25 units at $0.01), for Flex licenses; needs an Azure subscription.

Which EHRs Dragon Copilot works with

How Dragon Copilot gets a note into each EHR, as its own documentation describes it, and the plan that unlocks it.

EHRHow it connectsPlan needed
EpicNative integration4not published; embedded in supported EHRs
athenaOneNamed by the vendor; connection not described4Not stated
MEDITECHNamed by the vendor; connection not described4Not stated

See every scribe side by side in the EHR integration matrix.

What Dragon Copilot doesn't publish

Not published: HIPAA/BAA, SOC 2, HITRUST, audio retention, patient consent tools, free trial. Ask the vendor before you sign.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026. Every figure links to the page it came from (see Sources). Found something out of date? Tell us. How we pick and rank: methodology.

Sources 9 sources from 3 sites, including itunes.apple.com, myabt.com, microsoft.comShow

Every fact on this page comes from one of these.

  1. Microsoft Dragon Copilot | 3.52941 | 17 | Microsoft Corporationitunes.apple.com/search
  2. The Physician Practice offer is sold through the Microsoft Cloud Solution Provider (CSP) channel only.myabt.com/blog/dragon-copilot-physician-practices-deployment-guide
  3. Automatically convert them into specialty-specific, customizable notesmicrosoft.com/en-us/health-solutions/clinical-workflow/dragon-copilot
  4. available via web browser, mobile app, desktop application, and embedded within supported EHRs such as Epic.microsoft.com/en-us/health-solutions/clinical-workflow/dragon-copilot
  5. accurate coding suggestions, clinical evidence summaries, referral letters, and after-visit summariesmicrosoft.com/en-us/health-solutions/clinical-workflow/dragon-copilot
  6. Microsoft Dragon Copilot | 3.52941 | 17itunes.apple.com/search
  7. Dragon Copilot (Physician Flex): $604.80 per user per month.myabt.com/blog/dragon-copilot-physician-practices-deployment-guide
  8. Dragon Copilot (Physician Per User): $1,512 per user per month.myabt.com/blog/dragon-copilot-physician-practices-deployment-guide
  9. the rate of the Dragon Copilot Physician pay-as-you-go AI-Assisted Session is 25 consumption units. The rate of the consumption unit is $0.01 (USD) / consumption unit.microsoft.com/licensing/guidance/Dragon-Copilot